Bank Holiday dates

British summer time and Bank Holidays are a popular time for us to take short breaks and annual holidays – so to help you plan your time away; we have put together a list for the next couple of years.

Below is a list of all Bank Holidays in 2013, 2014 and 2015.

Book your trip away now

Bank holiday dates

England and Wales

2014 2015
New Year's Day Wednesday 1st January Thursday 1st January
Good Friday Friday 18th April Friday 3rd April
Easter Monday Monday 21st April Monday 6th April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 5th May  Monday 4th May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 26th May Monday 25th May
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 25th August Monday 31st August
Christmas Day Thursday 25th December Friday 25th December
Boxing Day Friday 26th December Monday 28th December

Northern Ireland

2014 2015
New Year's Day Wednesday 1st January Thursday 1st January
St Patrick's Day Monday 17th March Monday 17th March
Good Friday Friday 18th April Friday 3rd April
Easter Monday Monday 21st April Monday 6th April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 5th May  Monday 4th May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 26th May Monday 25th May
Battle of the Boyne Monday 14th July Monday 13th July
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 25th August Monday 31st August
Christmas Day Thursday 25th December Friday 25th December
Boxing Day Friday 26th December Monday 28th December

Scotland

2014 2015
New Year's Day Wednesday 1st January Thursday 1st January
2nd January Thursday 2nd January Friday 2nd January
Good Friday Friday 18th April Friday 3rd April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 5th May  Monday 4th May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 26th May Monday 25th May
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 4th August Monday 3rd August
St Andrew's Day Monday 1st December Monday 30th November
Christmas Day Thursday 25th December Friday 25th December

Share this: